fbpx
Phone

+41 22 793 75 45

Our schedules

Mon.-Thu. 8am-7pm, Fri. 8am-6pm, Sat. 8:30am-1pm

Dental emergencies - Centre dentaire Lancy

Dental emergency and dental permanence in Geneva

Dental Emergency

The Lancy Dental Centre is able to handle dental emergencies, including Saturdays, with quick turnaround times.

In case of severe toothache or accident, our team of dentists is at your disposal to relieve your dental pain and start emergency first aid.

The care

From Monday to Friday, dental emergencies are handled at the office by a Dentist. He will adjust his schedule to treat you as quickly as possible. Your care will be facilitated if you notify the office by telephone as soon as possible.
On Saturdays, an on-call Dentist is on duty for dental emergencies from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., on call only.

A dental emergency? Contact us at 022 793 75 45

We alert you to the fact that emergency care will have to be paid the same day. Possibility of payment by credit card.

We also treat dental emergencies at the Centre Dentaire Champel

Dental emergency in Lancy

What is a dental emergency?

In general, a situation in which the patient experiences severe oral pain that is not relieved by the use of analgesics is called a dental emergency, although there is no risk to the patient's life.

It's often a toothache or an abscess, for example. In this case, the term dental emergency is quite subjective and depends on the patient's pain threshold. The best way to protect yourself from this type of situation is to go to the dentist at least once a year to see if there is a possible dental complication in the future.

Lancy Dental Emergency

Another situation can also be qualified as a dental emergency when the patient needs treatment that must be administered quickly to ensure the effectiveness of the treatment. This is the case when the patient suffers a shock or an accident and loses part or all of the tooth. It must then be re-implanted as soon as possible so that the graft can be performed.

The same is true if the tooth is broken and the nerve is exposed, causing severe pain in the affected person. A red dot is visible on the still hanging part of the broken tooth. It is therefore necessary to "devitalize" the tooth to stop the pain as quickly as possible.

What to do in case of a dental emergency?

In the event of a dental emergency during the day, on weekdays, first contact your regular dentist and tell him the nature of your problem. He may be able to make an appointment with you quickly if his schedule is not complete. Otherwise, you will need to be referred to the nearest dentist so that you can get the best possible care as quickly as possible.

Frequent dental emergencies

Among the most recurrent cases of dental emergencies we can find:

  • Toothache : this is probably a cavity that has not been treated in time and therefore causes nerve inflammation.
  • Dental Abscess: Also considered an emergency. It is a swelling of the mouth that may be accompanied by lymph nodes in the neck and a strong sensation of discomfort.
  • Hemorrhaging : it's a continuous bleeding that won't stop even if you bite into a compress. This type of bleeding occurs after the extraction of one or more teeth.

Broken tooth: what are the first steps?

A broken or expelled tooth is the most urgent case, because the speed of healing goes hand in hand with the reactivity of the doctor providing the necessary care. There are also certain behaviors you can adopt on your own to maximize the effectiveness of the care you will receive. It is essential to go to the nearest emergency medical service if the dental emergency follows :

  • Striking blow to the head
  • Loss of consciousness
  • Frequent vomiting
  • Involvement in a serious accident (e.g. road accident)

In this way, professionals can verify that the victim of the incident does not have a head injury that is more urgent than the dental problem. During a trauma, the tooth can be affected in varying degrees of severity:

  • Simple contusion
  • Crack
  • Fracture
  • Luxation

How does a dental emergency consultation take place?

As with a regular consultation, you will first tell the doctor the nature of your emergency and the intensity of your pain.

Then, it is important to inform him/her about allergies, pathologies and current treatments so that he/she can consider all of this. If you have the opportunity, bring your medical and dental records, including your most recent exams, with you at the same time. The more information the doctor has about you, the more appropriate the care you will receive.

It should be noted that care during this type of consultation is limited to the most urgent cases. This is the case for toothache.

For more information, please contact the Lancy Dental Centre.

Lancy Dental Centre

Excellence at the service of your smile

fbpx
Téléphone

+41 22 793 75 45

Nos horaires

Lun.-Jeu. 8h-19h, Vend. 8h-18h, Sam. 8h30-13h

Urgences dentaires - Centre dentaire Lancy

Urgence dentaire et permanence dentaire à Genève

Urgence dentaire

Le Centre Dentaire Lancy est dans la capacité de gérer les urgences dentaires, y compris le samedi avec une prise en charge rapide.

En cas de mal de dent violent, ou d’accident, notre équipe de Médecins-Dentistes est à votre disposition pour soulager votre douleur dentaire et commencer les premiers soins en urgence.

La prise en charge

Du lundi au vendredi, les urgences dentaires sont prises en charge au cabinet par un Médecin-Dentiste. Celui-ci aménagera son emploi du temps pour vous traiter au plus vite. Votre prise en charge sera facilitée si vous prévenez le cabinet par téléphone le plus tôt possible.
Les samedis, un Médecin-Dentiste de garde assure une permanence pour les urgences dentaires de 8h30 à 12h30, sur appel uniquement.

Une urgence dentaire ? Contactez-nous au 022 793 75 45

Nous vous alertons sur le fait que les soins d’urgence devront être réglés le jour même. Possibilité de paiement par carte bancaire.

Nous traitons également les urgences dentaires au centre dentaire Champel 

Urgence dentaire à Lancy

Qu’est-ce qu’une urgence dentaire ?

En général, une situation dans laquelle le patient ressent une douleur buccale sévère qui n’est pas soulagée par l’utilisation d’analgésiques est appelée urgence dentaire, bien qu’il n’y ait aucun risque pour la vie du patient.

C’est souvent un mal de dents ou un abcès, par exemple. Dans ce cas, le terme urgence dentaire est assez subjectif et dépend du seuil de résistance à la douleur du patient. La meilleure façon de vous protéger contre ce type de situation est d’aller chez le dentiste au moins une fois par an pour voir s’il y a une possible complication dentaire à l’avenir.

Urgence dentaire Lancy

Une autre situation peut également être qualifiée d’urgence dentaire lorsque le patient a besoin d’un traitement qui doit être administré rapidement, afin de garantir l’efficacité du traitement. C’est le cas lorsque le patient subit un choc ou un accident et perd partiellement ou complètement la dent. Il faut alors la réimplanter le plus tôt possible pour que la greffe puisse être effectuée.

Il en va de même si la dent est cassée et que le nerf est exposé, ce qui provoque une douleur intense chez la personne affectée. Un point rouge est visible sur la partie encore pendante de la dent cassée. Il est donc nécessaire de «dévitaliser» la dent pour arrêter la douleur le plus rapidement possible.

Que faire en cas d’urgence dentaire ?

En cas d’urgence dentaire pendant la journée, en semaine, contactez d’abord votre dentiste habituel et dites-lui la nature de votre problème. Il pourra peut-être prendre rendez-vous avec vous rapidement si son emploi du temps n’est pas complet. Sinon, il faudra vous orienter vers le dentiste le plus proche afin que vous obteniez les meilleurs soins possibles et le plus rapidement possible.

Cas fréquents d’urgences dentaires

Parmi les cas les plus récurrents d’urgences dentaires, nous pouvons trouver:

  • Maux de dents : c’est probablement une carie qui n’a pas été traitée à temps et qui provoque donc une inflammation du nerf.
  • Abcès dentaire : Egalement considéré comme une urgence. Il s’agit d’un gonflement de la bouche qui peut s’accompagner de ganglions lymphatiques dans le cou et d’une forte sensation d’inconfort.
  • Hémorragie : c’est un saignement continu qui ne s’arrête pas. même si vous mordez dans une compresse. Ce type de saignement survient après l’extraction d’une ou plusieurs dents.

Dent cassée : quels sont les premiers gestes ?

Une dent cassée ou expulsée est le cas le plus urgent, car la rapidité de la guérison va de pair avec la réactivité du médecin prodiguant les soins nécessaires. Il existe également certains comportements que vous pouvez adopter de votre côté pour maximiser le bon fonctionnement des soins que vous allez recevoir.  Il est indispensable de se rendre au service médical d’urgence le plus proche si l’urgence dentaire fait suite à :

  • Coup violent reçu à la tête
  • Perte de conscience
  • Vomissements fréquents
  • Implication dans un accident grave (par exemple, accident de la route)

Ainsi, les professionnels peuvent vérifier que la victime de l’incident ne présente pas de traumatisme crânien plus urgent que le problème dentaire. Lors d’un traumatisme, la dent peut être affectée à divers degrés de gravité:

  • Simple contusion
  • Fêlure
  • Fracture
  • Luxation

Comment se déroule une consultation d’urgence dentaire ?

Comme pour une consultation régulière, vous indiquerez d’abord au médecin la nature de votre urgence et l’intensité de votre douleur.

Ensuite, il est important de l’informer sur les allergies, les pathologies et les traitements actuels afin qu’il puisse considérer tout cela. Si vous en avez l’occasion, apportez vos dossiers médicaux et dentaires, y compris vos examens les plus récents, en même temps. Plus le médecin dispose d’informations sur vous, plus les soins que vous recevrez seront appropriés.

A noter que les soins lors de ce type de consultation sont limités aux plus urgents. C’est le cas des maux de dents.

Pour plus d’information, contactez le Centre Dentaire Lancy

Centre dentaire Lancy

L'excellence au service de votre sourire