fbpx
Phone

+41 22 793 75 45

Our schedules

Mon.-Thu. 8am-7pm, Fri. 8am-6pm, Sat. 8:30am-1pm

Dental implants in Switzerland

Implantology

Dental implants

Implantology is a technique that is both proven, with more than 50 years of experience in treatment, and innovative. Indeed, technical improvements are made very regularly to reduce healing time and the number of operations.

It consists of placing a dental implant, similar to an artificial root, in the jawbone. It consists of a titanium screw placed in the jawbone. It replaces the root(s) of an absent tooth and serves as a support for what will replace the tooth: a crown, a bridge or a removable prosthesis.

The care

A dental implant can be placed either immediately after the extraction of a tooth or after the bone and gums have healed 3 months after extraction.

The surgical procedure is often simple, not very painful and is performed under local anaesthesia.
However, its success is based on precise radiological and clinical examinations and the application of a rigorous method.

Once the jawbone has solidified around the implant (2 to 6 months), the visible part that will replace the extracted tooth or teeth can be placed on the implant. For example, a ceramic crown of the same shade as your other teeth. Your new tooth then consists of 2 parts: the crown which is the visible part above the gum and the implant under the gum, in the bone, which replaces your old root.
But the implant can also be used under partial or total removable dentures, to ensure a good fit of the prosthesis.

Crown placed on an implant (canine)

As an alternative to the placement of an implant, the extracted tooth or teeth can also be replaced by a fixed prosthesis or by a partial or total removable prosthesis (denture). But the implant has many advantages over these techniques. In terms of comfort, it is a fixed, therefore stable reconstruction that will give you the impression of chewing on a real tooth. Aesthetically there is no unsightly metal hook. Concerning the ecology of the mouth, the implant prevents the decay of adjacent teeth. This technique is often recommended when it is feasible.

The Straumann Company

Straumann Implants

Téléphone

+41 22 793 75 45

Nos horaires

Lun.-Jeu. 8h-19h, Vend. 8h-18h, Sam. 8h30-13h

Centre dentaire Lancy - Implants dentaires

L’implantologie

Implants dentaires

L’implantologie est une technique à la fois éprouvée, avec plus de 50 ans de recul sur les traitements, et innovante. En effet, des améliorations techniques se font très régulièrement pour réduire les délais de cicatrisation et le nombre d’interventions.

Elle consiste en la mise en place dans la mâchoire d’un implant dentaire, assimilable à une racine artificielle. Il est constitué d’une vis en titane placée dans l’os de la mâchoire. Il remplace la ou les racines d’une dent absente et sert de support pour réaliser ce qui remplacera la dent : une couronne, un bridge ou une prothèse amovible.

Les soins

Un implant dentaire peut être mis en place, soit immédiatement après l’extraction d’une dent, soit après la cicatrisation de l’os et de la gencive 3 mois après l’extraction.

L’acte chirurgical est souvent simple, peu douloureux et se fait sous anesthésie locale.
Cependant son succès repose sur des examens radiologiques et cliniques précis et l’application d’une méthode rigoureuse.

Une fois que l’os de la mâchoire s’est solidifié autour de l’implant (2 à 6 mois), on peut mettre en place sur cet implant la partie visible qui remplacera la ou les dents extraites. Par exemple une couronne en céramique de la même teinte que vos autres dents. Votre nouvelle dent est alors constituée de 2 parties : la couronne qui est la partie visible au dessus de la gencive et l’implant sous la gencive, dans l’os, qui remplace votre ancienne racine.
Mais l’implant peut aussi être utilisé sous des prothèses amovibles partielles ou totales, afin d’assurer une bonne tenue de la prothèse.

Couronne mis en place sur un implant (canine)

Comme alternative à la pose d’un implant, la ou les dents extraites, peuvent aussi être remplacées par une prothèse fixe ou par une prothèse amovible partielle ou totale (dentier). Mais l’implant a de nombreux avantages sur ces techniques. Au niveau du confort, c’est une reconstruction fixe, donc stable et qui vous donnera l’impression de mastiquer sur une vrai dent. Sur le plan esthétique il n’y a pas de crochet métallique disgracieux. Concernant l’écologie de la bouche,  l’implant permet d’éviter le délabrement des dents adjacentes. Cette technique de choix est souvent conseillée lorsqu’elle est réalisable.